Post Format

Looks for Less

Leave a Reply

Last week a girlfriend and I spent the day downtown window shopping and whatnot in Kensington Market and along Queen Street. We made our way east and ended up at the bustling Eaton Centre. That’s where I got my inspiration for today’s post: find 3 high end looks and recreate them for less!

Our first stop was BCBG. I figured this would be a great spot to find a formal look. Funny enough, this is where I found the perfect casual look. I recreated this look at H&M for about 80% less!

Left: BCBG  Right: H&M

Left: BCBG
Right: H&M

Next stop was Club Monaco for business attire. I recreated this look at H&M for about 85% less! (Ps, I am LOVING Dalmatian print)

Left: Club Monaco Right: H&M

Left: Club Monaco
Right: H&M

And for the final look, I went with the ever trendy jumpsuit. Mendocino had a subtly sexy caged front, low back jumpsuit while H&M’s version – plunging v-neck – was a little more va-va-voom! And let’s not forget it’s about 76% less.

Left: Mendocino Right: H&M

Left: Mendocino
Right: H&M

I don’t know about you, but when I score a great find for less it gives me a bit of a rush! What’s your favourite look?

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

